The mad London trip

On Tuesday 22nd October 2019, the strong sisters went London. We arrived at Blackburn Youth Zone then went to Blackburn train station and got the train to Preston train station. When we got to Preston train station (it was my first time there), we missed the train because the Blackburn train was late. Then one of the Preston train officers told to wait for the Preston train but she was very annoying because of the way she spoke and she was unprofessional. It was my first time on the Preston train to London and I felt nervous because I hadn’t been on it before but then I was ok. When we got to London, we got the tube to Camden Town, it was my first time on the tube and it was a bit packed so I felt anxious but I was ok. When we got to Euston station, we got the tube tickets then put them in the ticket reader then got the tube to Camden Town. My ticket went through the ticket reader the first time but it didn’t go through the ticket reader again (which was annoying)!. When we got the tube to Camden Town, we got to the Camden Art house guest house and put our stuff in the rooms then went to Leicester Square. In Leicester Square, we went to M&M World (I was going to buy a M&M T-Shirt but they were expensive), Lego Store and some gift shops (I bought a purple London hoodie and some London keyrings). After we had a look around some different shops, we went to a restaurant in Leicester Square called Shake Shack (I was going to have a burger meal but I wasn’t that hungry so I had some chips and some diet coke). After we went to Shake Shack, we went to Sainbury’s to do some food shopping for Wednesday (we went food shopping at 11pm) then when we did some shopping, we went back to the Camden Art House guest house to put the shopping away. On Wednesday which was a full day, we went to House of Parliament when we got to the entrance of the House Of Parliament, we had to be searched by security so we put our stuff on the security machine things then collected our stuff from the machine. After we went through security, we met 1 of the House Of Parliament tour guides for a tour around the House Of Parliament. After the tour around House Of Parliament, we were supposed to meet Kate Hollern’s secretary called Kate Dove but she didn’t turn up (which was annoying). After we went to House Of Parliament, we went to Big Ben, the London Eye (there was a long bridge that people could walk along so we walked on the bridge but only a bit because me and some of the Strong Sisters had a fear of bridges so we walked back off the bridge back into town). We also went to a gift shop and watched some different performers such as a beatboxer, a rapper and a dancer (I though these performers were really good). After we went around town, we went to the markets and had a look around there then went to a restaurant called Tinsel Town and had our tea there but I wasn’t feeling well so I had some chips and diet coke. After we went to Tinsel Town, we went back to the Camden Art House guest house then chilled out for a bit then we had a group discussion about: how the London trip was going, how the Strong Sisters project was going and we also spoke about what skills we had learnt or improved during the London trip and during Strong Sisters project. After we had the group discussion, we chilled out and had a brew or hot chocolate and then some of the Strong Sisters started packing our stuff for Thursday because we were going back home then. The London trip, was really good because I learnt about different stuff such as: the House Of Parliament and how women through history got the right to vote and right to education. During the trip, I also improved my communication skills, I also faced some fears which were: walking on the London bridge that showed London Eye, going on the London Virgin train for the first time, going on the London tube for the first time and also going to London town when it was really crowded. I also improved my confidence during the trip

-Nat-

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.